Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 45)

Resignation of Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Neil John Galloway has resigned as Chief Financial Officer, Finance Director and Executive Director as he has accepted an appointment at another publicly listed company in a different industry. Mr. Galloway first joined the Company in September 2008 and has been an Executive Director of the Company throughout. Mr. Galloway has given his requisite notice to resign which will be effective on 30 September 2013.

Mr. Galloway has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude for the significant contribution that Mr. Galloway has made to the Company. The Board wishes Mr. Galloway every success in his future endeavours.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

12 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman
The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Ian Duncan Boyce

Executive Directors

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Clement King Man Kwok

Chief Financial Officer
Neil John Galloway

Chief Operating Officer
Peter Camille Borer

Non-Executive Directors

Ronald James McAulay William Elkin Mocatta John Andrew Harry Leigh Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr. the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li Robert Warren Miller Patrick Blackwell Paul Pierre Roger Boppe Dr. William Kwok Lun Fung Dr. Rosanna Yick Ming Wong