Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 45)

Completion of Acquisition of Property in Paris

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited dated 2 May 2013 (the "Announcement") in relation to acquisition of a commercial building known as 21 avenue Kléber / 21 rue La Pérouse, Paris (the "Acquisition"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the conditions precedent to completion have been satisfied and the Acquisition was completed on 25 June 2013.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman
The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Ian Duncan Boyce

Executive Directors

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Clement King Man Kwok

Chief Financial Officer Neil John Galloway

Chief Operating Officer
Peter Camille Borer

Non-Executive Directors

Ronald James McAulay William Elkin Mocatta John Andrew Harry Leigh Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr. the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li Robert Warren Miller Patrick Blackwell Paul Pierre Roger Boppe Dr. William Kwok Lun Fung Dr. Rosanna Yick Ming Wong