Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 45)

## **Appointment of Member of Remuneration Committee**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of Dr. Rosanna Yick Ming Wong, an Independent Non-Executive Director, as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2014.

By order of the Board **Christobelle Liao** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 13 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman
The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Non-Executive Directors

Ian Duncan Boyce Ronald James McAulay
William Elkin Mocatta
John Andrew Harry Leigh

Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

**Executive Directors** 

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Independent Non-Executive Directors

Clement King Man Kwok Dr. the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li

Robert Warren Miller Patrick Blackwell Paul Pierre Roger Boppe

Chief Operating Officer Dr. William Kwok Lun Fung
Peter Camille Borer Dr. Rosanna Yick Ming Wong