Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00045)

Poll Results of the 2014 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") held on 12 May 2014 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on each of the proposed and seconded resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 2 April 2014.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 1,502,194,391 shares of the Company were in issue and entitled the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Voting was scrutinised by the Company's registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All the resolutions were approved by shareholders and poll results were as follows:

			No. of Votes (%)*	
Ord	linary	7 Resolutions	For	Against
(1)	Rep	receive the audited Financial Statements and the orts of the Directors and independent auditor for the ended 31 December 2013	1,266,618,786 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
(2)	To declare a final dividend		1,266,611,694 (99.9993%)	9,092 (0.0007%)
(3)	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Clement King Man Kwok as Director	1,266,218,872 (99.9680%)	405,914 (0.0320%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. William Elkin Mocatta as Director	1,228,871,149 (97.0195%)	37,751,637 (2.9805%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. Pierre Roger Boppe as Director	1,266,613,593 (99.9993%)	9,193 (0.0007%)
	(d)	To re-elect Dr. William Kwok Lun Fung as Director	1,198,953,233 (94.6575%)	67,669,553 (5.3425%)
	(e)	To re-elect Mr. Alan Philip Clark as Director	1,266,136,185 (99.9616%)	486,601 (0.0384%)
	(f)	To elect Mr. Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler as new Director	1,228,865,249 (97.0195%)	37,751,537 (2.9805%)
(4)		e-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and to orise the Directors to fix their remuneration	1,266,281,887 (99.9729%)	342,899 (0.0271%)

now Deselutions	No. of Votes (%)*	
mary Resolutions (continued)	For	Against
To grant a general mandate to issue new shares	897,246,078	369,375,708
	(70.8377%)	(29.1623%)
To grant a general mandate for share repurchase	1,266,624,786	0
	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
To add shares repurchased to the general mandate to	1,036,260,342	230,361,444
issue new shares in Resolution (5)	(81.8129%)	(18.1871%)
To determine the ordinary remuneration of Non-	1,266,362,724	10,092
Executive Directors and Independent Non-Executive	(99.9992%)	(0.0008%)
Directors		
ial Decolution	No. of Votes (%)*	
	For	Against
To delete the provisions of the former Memorandum of	1,208,843,856	57,589,832
Association and amend the Articles of Association of	(95.4526%)	(4.5474%)
the Company		
	To grant a general mandate for share repurchase To add shares repurchased to the general mandate to issue new shares in Resolution (5) To determine the ordinary remuneration of Non- Executive Directors and Independent Non-Executive Directors ial Resolution To delete the provisions of the former Memorandum of Association and amend the Articles of Association of	Image Resolutions (continued)ForTo grant a general mandate to issue new shares897,246,078 (70.8377%)To grant a general mandate for share repurchase1,266,624,786 (100.000%)To add shares repurchased to the general mandate to issue new shares in Resolution (5)1,036,260,342 (81.8129%)To determine the ordinary remuneration of Non- Executive Directors and Independent Non-Executive Directors1,266,362,724 (99.9992%)tial ResolutionNo. of Vot ForTo delete the provisions of the former Memorandum of Association and amend the Articles of Association of the Company1,208,843,856 (95.4526%)

* All percentages are rounded to 4 decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions (1) to (8) and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution (9), Resolutions (1) to (8) were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution (9) was duly passed as a special resolution.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 May 2014

After the conclusion of the AGM, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler

Executive Directors

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Clement King Man Kwok

Chief Financial Officer Alan Philip Clark

Chief Operating Officer Peter Camille Borer Non-Executive Directors Ronald James McAulay William Elkin Mocatta John Andrew Harry Leigh Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr. the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li Patrick Blackwell Paul Pierre Roger Boppe Dr. William Kwok Lun Fung Dr. Rosanna Yick Ming Wong