Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00045)

Poll Results of the 2018 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") held on 9 May 2018 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on each of the proposed and seconded resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 6 April 2018.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 1,589,031,033 shares of the Company were in issue, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Voting was scrutinised by the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All the ordinary resolutions were approved by shareholders and poll results were as follows:

		Dagalutions	No. of Votes (%)*	
Resolutions			For	Against
(1)	To receive the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2017		1,149,051,780 (99.9961%)	45,002 (0.0039%)
(2)	To declare a final dividend		1,149,072,834 (99.9961%)	45,002 (0.0039%)
(3)	(a)	To re-elect Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li as Director	1,080,015,812 (93.9889%)	69,073,014 (6.0111%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr John Andrew Harry Leigh as Director	1,148,666,588 (99.9606%)	452,248 (0.0394%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Timothy James Colfer as Director	1,148,655,946 (99.9597%)	462,880 (0.0403%)
	(d)	To re-elect Ms Ada Koon Hang Tse as Director	1,149,051,595 (99.9943%)	65,441 (0.0057%)
	(e)	To re-elect Mr James Lindsay Lewis as Director	1,148,654,156 (99.9597%)	462,880 (0.0403%)
	(f)	To re-elect Mr Philip Lawrence Kadoorie as Director	1,148,664,379 (99.9605%)	454,447 (0.0395%)
(4)	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration		1,148,771,639 (99.9698%)	347,197 (0.0302%)
(5)	To grant a general mandate to issue new shares		1,047,368,918 (91.1457%)	101,746,118 (8.8543%)

Resolutions (continued)		No. of Votes (%)*	
	Resolutions (continued)	For	Against
(6)	To grant a general mandate for share buy-back	1,145,083,493 (99.6501%)	4,020,543 (0.3499%)
(7)	To add shares bought back to the general mandate to issue new shares in Resolution (5)	1,051,483,012 (91.5037%)	97,632,024 (8.4963%)
(8)	To determine the ordinary remuneration of Non-Executive Directors and Independent Non-Executive Directors	1,149,014,744 (99.9955%)	51,522 (0.0045%)

^{*} All percentages are rounded to 4 decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions in items (1) to (8), all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement , the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman	Non-Executive Directors	
Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler	William Elkin Mocatta	
	John Andrew Harry Leigh	
	Nicholas Timothy James Colfer	
Executive Directors	James Lindsay Lewis	
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer	Philip Lawrence Kadoorie	
Clement King Man Kwok		
	Independent Non-Executive Directors	
	Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li	
Chief Operating Officer	Patrick Blackwell Paul	
Peter Camille Borer	Pierre Roger Boppe	
	Dr William Kwok Lun Fung	
	Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong	
Chief Financial Officer	Dr Kim Lesley Winser	
Matthew James Lawson	Ada Koon Hang Tse	