Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00045)

Resignation of Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Matthew James Lawson has resigned as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company as he has decided to return to Australia to join his family. Mr. Lawson has given his requisite notice to resign which will be effective on 1 October 2020.

Mr. Lawson has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude for the contribution that Mr. Lawson has made to the Company. The Board wishes Mr. Lawson every success in his future endeavours.

> By Order of the Board **Christobelle Liao** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Directors Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler William Elkin Mocatta

John Andrew Harry Leigh Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

Executive Directors

James Lindsay Lewis Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Philip Lawrence Kadoorie

Clement King Man Kwok

Independent Non-Executive Directors Dr the Hon, Sir David Kwok Po Li

Chief Operating Officer Patrick Blackwell Paul Peter Camille Borer Pierre Roger Boppe

> Dr William Kwok Lun Fung Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong

Chief Financial Officer Dr Kim Lesley Winser Matthew James Lawson Ada Koon Hang Tse