Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED

香港上海大酒店有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00045)

Poll Results of the 2021 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2021 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 14 April 2021.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 1,649,434,206 shares of the Company were in issue, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Voting was scrutinised by the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All the resolutions were approved by shareholders and poll results were as follows:

Ord	linow	Desolutions	No. of Votes (%)*	
Oru	inary	Resolutions	For	Against
(1)	To receive the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2020		1,165,569,653 (99.9730%)	314,681 (0.0270%)
(2)	(a)	To re-elect Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li as Director	1,141,488,568 (98.6267%)	15,894,410 (1.3733%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr John Andrew Harry Leigh as Director	1,155,280,671 (99.3582%)	7,462,007 (0.6418%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Timothy James Colfer as Director	1,158,429,171 (99.3600%)	7,462,007 (0.6400%)
	(d)	To re-elect Ms Ada Koon Hang Tse as Director	1,162,996,164 (99.9959%)	47,514 (0.0041%)
	(e)	To re-elect Mr James Lindsay Lewis as Director	1,155,581,671 (99.3584%)	7,462,007 (0.6416%)
	(f)	To re-elect Mr Philip Lawrence Kadoorie as Director	1,158,429,171 (99.3600%)	7,462,007 (0.6400%)
	(g)	To re-elect Mr Christopher Shih Ming Ip as Director	1,162,757,750 (99.9755%)	285,383 (0.0245%)
(3)	To re-appoint KPMG as independent auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration		1,158,394,618 (99.3571%)	7,496,015 (0.6429%)
(4)	То д	grant a general mandate to issue new shares	1,103,662,228 (95.1244%)	56,568,250 (4.8756%)

Andinamy Desolutions	No. of Votes (%)*	
Ordinary Resolutions (continued)	For	Against
(5) To grant a general mandate for share buy-back	1,165,517,455 (99.9679%)	373,723 (0.0321%)
(6) To add shares bought back to the general mandate to issue new shares in Resolution (4)	1,104,237,048 (95.1739%)	55,993,430 (4.8261%)
Sussial Decolution	No. of Votes (%)*	
Special Resolution	For	Against
(7) To approve the amendments to the Articles of Association of the Company as set out in Appendix III to the circular of the Company dated 14 April 2021 and the adoption of the new Articles of Association of the Company	1,162,995,619 (99.9959%)	48,059 (0.0041%)

* All percentages are rounded to 4 decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions (1) to (6) and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution (7), Resolutions (1) to (6) were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution (7) was duly passed as a special resolution.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Directors				
William Elkin Mocatta				
John Andrew Harry Leigh				
Nicholas Timothy James Colfer				
James Lindsay Lewis				
Philip Lawrence Kadoorie				
Clement King Man Kwok				
Independent Non-Executive Directors				
Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li				
Patrick Blackwell Paul				
Pierre Roger Boppe				
Dr William Kwok Lun Fung				
Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong				
Dr Kim Lesley Winser				
Ada Koon Hang Tse				