Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 45)

Poll Results of the 2025 Annual General Meeting and Change in Composition of Nomination Committee

Poll Results of the 2025 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") held on 7 May 2025 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 14 April 2025. All Directors attended the AGM in person except Mr Nicholas Timothy James Colfer who was unable to attend the AGM due to a prior commitment.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 1,666,939,850 shares of the Company were in issue, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Voting was scrutinised by the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All the resolutions were approved by shareholders and poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions			No. of Votes (%)	
Ort	IIIIAI	y Resolutions	For	Against
(1)	the	receive the audited financial statements and reports of the Directors and independent itor for the year ended 31 December 2024	1,372,217,648 (100.00%)	9,617 (0.00%)
(2)	(a)	To re-elect The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie as Director	1,354,773,832 (98.73%)	17,458,433 (1.27%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr Peter Camille Borer as Director	1,354,644,858 (98.72%)	17,586,329 (1.28%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr Patrick Blackwell Paul as Director	1,354,643,997 (98.72%)	17,586,329 (1.28%)
	(d)	To re-elect Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong as Director	1,354,627,992 (98.72%)	17,602,334 (1.28%)
	(e)	To re-elect Dr Kim Lesley Winser as Director	1,372,209,398 (100.00%)	20,928 (0.00%)
	(f)	To re-elect Mr Benjamin Julien Arthur Vuchot as Director	1,354,751,078 (98.73%)	17,479,248 (1.27%)
	(g)	To re-elect Mr Gareth Owen Roberts as Director	1,354,751,078 (98.73%)	17,479,248 (1.27%)

Ordinary Resolutions (continued)		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
(3)	To re-appoint KPMG as independent auditor of	1,372,222,592	9,673
	the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
(4)	To grant a general mandate to issue new shares*	1,328,814,116	39,243,149
, ,		(97.13%)	(2.87%)
(5)	To grant a general mandate for share buy-back*	1,372,222,592	9,673
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
(6)	To add shares bought back to the general	1,328,804,116	39,243,149
	mandate to issue new shares in Resolution (4)*	(97.13%)	(2.87%)
Special Resolution		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
(7)	To approve and adopt the new Articles of	1,369,353,570	9,673
	Association of the Company in substitution for,	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	and to the exclusion of, the existing Articles of		
	Association of the Company		

^{*} The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice of AGM

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions (1) to (6) and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution (7), Resolutions (1) to (6) were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution (7) was duly passed as a special resolution.

Change in Composition of Nomination Committee

The Board of Directors announces that, in light of the change of the Corporate Governance Code on appointing at least one director of a different gender to the nomination committee, Nomination Committee recommended and the Board resolved to appoint Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, as a member of the Nomination Committee, replacing Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li with effect from 7 May 2025.

By order of the Board Till Lembke Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 May 2025

After the conclusion of the AGM, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman Philip Lawrence Kadoorie

Executive Directors

Chief Executive Officer

Benjamin Julien Arthur Vuchot

Chief Corporate and Governance Officer Christobelle Yi Ching Liao

Chief Financial Officer Keith James Robertson

Chief Operating Officer
Gareth Owen Roberts

Non-Executive Directors

Nicholas Timothy James Colfer Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler James Lindsay Lewis Diego Alejandro González Morales Peter Camille Borer

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li
Patrick Blackwell Paul
Pierre Roger Boppe
Dr William Kwok Lun Fung
Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong
Dr Kim Lesley Winser

Ada Koon Hang Tse