Ada Koon Hang Tse

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Appointed to the Board in December 2017, Ms Tse is a Senior Advisor of PineBridge Investments Asia (formerly, AIG Investments Asia). She joined AIG in 1996 and was President and Chief Executive Officer of AIG Investments Asia before assuming an advisory role in 2011. Ms Tse previously worked in financial advisory services and equity capital markets at Morgan Stanley in New York and Hong Kong. Prior to joining Morgan Stanley, she worked as a lawyer with Sullivan and Cromwell in New York. Ms Tse now serves on the Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal Panel, Advisory Committee on Arts Development and the Municipal Services Appeals Board of the Hong Kong SAR Government. She has also served on the Securities and Futures Commission Advisory Committee, Film Censorship Review Board, Land Planning Appeal Board Panel and Travel Industry Compensation Fund Management Board. In addition, she runs her family’s YangTse Foundation focusing on supporting education and arts initiatives. Ms Tse holds a BA in Applied Mathematics from Harvard University and JD from Harvard Law School. She is 55 years old.

Audit Committee member

More Profiles

Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li

​Independent Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in October 1987, Sir David is Executive Chairman of The Bank of East Asia, Limited (listed in Hong Kong).

​Patrick Blackwell Paul, CBE

​Independent Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in February 2004, Mr Paul is an experienced independent non-executive director, and the Chairman of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

​Pierre Roger Boppe

Independent Non-Executive Director

From May 1996 until January 2002, Mr Boppe was Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Group.