2015年7月,我們與業務夥伴Doğuș Holding及BLG訂立一份有條件股東協議,同意成立合資公司,由本集團擁有其50%股份,於土耳其伊斯坦堡發展酒店建議項目。

訂約各方同意共同發展該物業,承諾投資額約為300百萬歐元,其中香港上海大酒店出資50%,或相當於約150百萬歐元的投資額。 

清拆工作已於2016年6月展開,儘管現場出現無法預料的情況,處理原有的歷史建築亦別具挑戰性,但工程進展良好,預計可於2023年年初竣工。酒店將設有約180間客房,一間可俯瞰博斯普魯斯 (Bosphorus) 海峽景色的宴會廳、室內外游泳池、水療中心,以及海濱翠綠花園。 

伊斯坦堡是美麗的歷史名城,體現東西交匯的特點。伊斯坦堡半島酒店位於博斯普魯斯 (Bosphorus) 海峽一側,地理位置相當優越。本集團的合作夥伴正發展大型的Galataport項目,伊斯坦堡半島酒店是其中一部分,該項目亦包括海濱長廊、博物館、藝術畫廊、餐館、精品店、零售商店、公園、社區公共空間,以及一個符合國際標準的旅客郵輪碼頭。我們的合作夥伴在土耳其投資多年,與本集團同樣具有誠信及長期承諾等價值觀。我們相信長遠而言,伊斯坦堡仍是全球發展最可觀的旅遊目的地之一。

融合古今文化

伊斯坦堡半島酒店

 
伊斯坦堡半島酒位於伊斯坦堡Beyo lu區歷史悠久的Karaköy 地區,俯覽博斯普魯斯(Bosphorus)海峽。

香港社會發展回顧

「香港社會發展回顧」項目於2007年設立,收錄香港上海大酒店、中電控股及嘉道理家族的歷史資料。

更多項目

倫敦半島酒店
  • 收購於
    2013
  • 擁有權
    100%

In July 2015, together with our partners Doğuș Holding and BLG, we entered into a conditional shareholders’ agreement to form a joint venture partnership, of which HSH has a 50% share, for a proposed hotel development in Istanbul, Turkey. 

The partners agreed to jointly develop the property with an investment commitment of approximately €300 million, of which HSH was responsible for 50% or approximately €150 million. 

Demolition on the project site began in June 2016 and despite unforeseen site conditions and challenges with the heritage building, good progress was made in 2017, with an expected completion date in mid 2020. There will be approximately 180 rooms, a ballroom with sweeping views of the Bosphorus, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spa and a verdant garden on the waterfront. 

Istanbul is a beautiful historic city that embodies the meeting point of East and West, and the location of The Peninsula Istanbul on the Bosphorus is truly spectacular. The Peninsula Istanbul will form part of the wider Galataport project being developed by our partners, which incorporates a promenade, museums, art galleries, restaurants, boutiques, retail units, parks and public spaces for the local community as well as a cruise passenger terminal with global standards. Our partners have a long track record of investment in Turkey and share the same values of integrity and long-term commitment as HSH. We believe in the long-term future of Istanbul as one of the world’s prominent tourism destinations.

Embodying ancient and modern cultures

THE PENINSULA ISTANBUL

 
The Peninsula Istanbul located in the historic Karaköy area overlooking the Bosphorus between Europe and Asia

Hong Kong heritage project

The Hong Kong Heritage Project was set up to archive historical materials from HSH, CLP Holdings and the Kadoorie Family.

WINNING AWARDS AROUND THE WORLD

2017 ARC Awards
The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels Annual Report 2016 - ARC Awards – Traditional Annual Report: Hotel...
07 Sep 2017
2017 HKMA Best Annual Reports Awards – General – Silver
The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels Annual Report 2016 2017 HKMA Best Annual Reports Awards – General...
07 Sep 2017
2017 LinkedIn Transformation Award – Bronze
The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels 2017 LinkedIn Transformation Award – Bronze
07 Sep 2017

More projects

The Peninsula
Yangon
  • Year acquired
    2013
  • Ownership
    70%
The Peninsula
London
  • Year acquired
    2013
  • Gross floor area
    246,192
  • Ownership
    100%